Excellence in science highlighted in annual Vermillion Science Fair

Congratulations to all who participated in the Eighteenth Annual St. John the Baptist School Science Fair. Those students pictured in the group picture will be representing St. John's at the regional science fair in Mankato in April. Thank you to all families and teachers who encouraged and supported our students. Thank you to Mrs. Petit for being the coordinator of this event for all those eighteen years. Thank you, also, to all the volunteer judges -- several of whom where former St. John's students.

St. John's Science Fair winners, back row, from left to right: Tyler Kuhn, AJ Werner, Allison Wentzler, Elisa Kurzawski, Abby Strommen and Jack Sieben. Third row, from left to right: David Petit, Billy Wilson, Jacob Wagner, Mandy Bauer and Chloe Hanson. Second row, from left to right: Wyatt Matz and Aaron Kirby. Front row, from left to right: Scott Thorkildson, Brooke Kuhn, Mary Strommen and Clara Wilson.